GothicRefuge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gothic refuge a place for goths.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Social bookmarking
Social bookmarking reddit      

Bookmark and share the address of GothicRefuge on your social bookmarking website

Bookmark and share the address of GothicRefuge on your social bookmarking website

Dying your Hair...with no dye.

Go down 
+5
Taraiha
EvilHippyEmperor
Kasmira
helen damnation
Akasha'sMistake
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Akasha'sMistake
Witch
Witch
Akasha'sMistake

Number of posts : 265
Registration date : 2008-07-22

Dying your Hair...with no dye. Empty
PostSubject: Dying your Hair...with no dye.   Dying your Hair...with no dye. I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 22, 2008 11:54 pm

I've never tried this before... but I'm tempted to. Goths are rather notorious for being broke most of the time (sacrificing food to buy more CDs and boots and whatnot). Very Happy So the idea of being able to get rid of my nasty blonde roots when I'm batsh!t broke sounds good to me! Even if it's only temporary!

Has anyone here ever tried to dye their hair with things from their pantry? Kool-Aid, or perhaps other home concoctions? Has it worked for you, and what tips would you recommend?

For the Kool-Aid trick, I've found numerous tutorials...all of which say different things.

For example:

http://www.wikihow.com/Dye-Your-Hair-Using-Kool-Aid

and

http://www.wikihow.com/Dye-Hair-With-Kool-Aid

Last edited by Akasha'sMistake on Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:41 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
helen damnation
Mod
Mod
helen damnation

Number of posts : 168

PostSubject: Re: Dying your Hair...with no dye.   Dying your Hair...with no dye. I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 23, 2008 12:26 am