GothicRefuge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gothic refuge a place for goths.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Social bookmarking
Social bookmarking reddit      

Bookmark and share the address of GothicRefuge on your social bookmarking website

Bookmark and share the address of GothicRefuge on your social bookmarking website

Need something to listen to

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Onyx
Master
Master
Onyx

Number of posts : 35
Registration date : 2009-09-17

Need something to listen to Empty
PostSubject: Need something to listen to   Need something to listen to I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 27, 2009 7:48 pm

ok so im new to goth and im looking for some bands to check out. ill listen to pretty much anything once. im already listenin to type o negative, siouxsie and the banshee, nd theatres des vampires
Back to top Go down
Taraiha
Witch
Witch
Taraiha

Number of posts : 332
Registration date : 2008-07-22

PostSubject: Re: Need something to listen to   Need something to listen to I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 29, 2009 12:11 am

Music stack has a pretty good list of things to start out with that isn't too cumbersome. Nice mix of old and new in there and I have to say I listen to pretty much everything on that list so it's fairly accurate as far as well known bands is concerned.

gothic-rock @ music stack

Once you have a bit more idea of which areas you prefer I'm sure there'll be someone who can direct you towards some independant/lesser known bands too Smile

You could also try some of the older Gothic Rock albums that have a mix of old and new.